Holiday Hours

holiday gift tags

Holiday Hours at Block Party Handmade Boutique

Frankfort Avenue:

  • Monday December 21 – Wednesday December 23: 10:30-6:30
  • Thursday December 24, CHRISTMAS EVE: 11:00-3:00
  • Friday December 25, CHRISTMAS: closed
  • Saturday December 26: 12:00-4:00
  • Sunday December 27: 12:00-4:00
  • Monday December 28 – Wednesday December 30: 10:30-6:30
  • Thursday December 31, NEW YEARS EVE: 11:00-3:00
  • Friday January 1, NEW YEARS DAY: closed

Downtown:

  • Monday December 21 – Wednesday December 23: 11:00-7:00
  • Thursday December 24, CHRISTMAS EVE: 10:30-2:30
  • Friday December 25, CHRISTMAS: closed
  • Saturday December 26: 12:00-4:00
  • Sunday December 27: 12:00-4:00
  • Monday December 28 – Wednesday December 30: 11:00-7:00
  • Thursday December 31, NEW YEARS EVE: 11:00-3:00
  • Friday January 1, NEW YEARS DAY: closed

 

Featured Artist – Candy Wheat

Candy Wheat sells her beautiful ceramics at both of our Block Party locations. She is the director of the Trinity Presbyterian Church Faith & Art Center in Louisville, KY. Through the Faith & Art Center, Candy teaches ceramics to people with developmental disabilities, helping to provide them with a creative outlet for expression. Candy currently has an exhibition at the downtown Block Party location with her beautiful nativity scenes. Her exhibition will be on display through the end of December so stop by and see her beautiful work!

IMG_2893

I fell in love with pottery in the North Carolinian mountans in the potters hands. I like to make any thing that reflects nature or that can share Gods love. I love teaching and sharing God’s love through Art. I have the best students any one could hope for. I have about 150 students all with develamental disabilities. God has blessed me with this special ministry. – Candy Wheat

IMG_2891

IMG_2882